Can I remove a “Share Tree” invitation after it has been sent?

    After you send an invitation to someone to join your family tree, you can cancel the invitation if they have not yet accepted your invitation.

    To remove an invitation that you had sent to someone to join your family tree, follow these steps:

    1. Login to your account at FamilyVault.
    2. Click "My Family Tree" tab, then click "Share Tree" to view a list of all people who are sharing your family tree and who have been invited to share your family tree.
    3. Invitations which have not yet been accepted by the recipient will have a "Cancel Invitation" link. Click "Cancel Invitation" to cancel the join tree invitation. Once the invitation is cancelled, the recipient can no longer join your family tree from the invitation that was sent.

    Need more help? Send us a ticket!

    If you cannot find an answer to your question in our knowledge base, send us a ticket and our Technical Support team will assist you directly.

    Send Us a Ticket

    Was this article helpful?

    Powered by Zendesk