What happens if I send the kit back without activating my kit?

    The Activation code is found only on ancestry, medical and traits test kits. Relationship test kits do not have an activation code. The activation code is the special code that you use to activate your kit. Your kit must be activated before testing can proceed.

    If you send the kit back without activating your kit, testing will not proceed. An email notification will be sent to you once your samples arrive at the laboratory to remind you to activate your testing kit so that testing can proceed. The notification email will contain your activation code in the event that you have lost it.

    To activate your kit, follow these steps:

    1. Go to www.dnaaccess.com.

    2. Click "Activate Your Kit" at the top of the page.

    3. If you do not currently have a FamilyVault account, sign up to activate your kit. If you already have a FamilyVault account, sign in to your FamilyVault account to activate your kit.

    Need more help? Send us a ticket!

    If you cannot find an answer to your question in our knowledge base, send us a ticket and our Technical Support team will assist you directly.

    Send Us a Ticket

    Was this article helpful?

    Powered by Zendesk